Enshrinement Week is back and more players, coaches and contributors are entering the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

While this year’s anchoring ceremony won’t include the sheer player volume of 2021 (which included not just this year’s class, but class 2020 as well), there’s still a sizable group of people who’ve earned their busts in Canton.

This year’s class consists of six players, a coach and a contributor, bringing the total to eight. Included in this group is one of the NFL’s top defensemen of the early 2000s; the player credited with inventing the Lambeau Leap; the first player in Jaguar franchise history to receive a gold jacket; and two-time Sporting News Coach of the Year.

MORE: Watch Hall of Fame Ceremony Live with fuboTV (Free Trial)

The Sporting News has everything you need to watch the Pro Football Hall of Fame ceremony, including the players, coaches and contributors being honored this year:

When is the 2022 NFL Hall of Fame ceremony?

  • Date: Saturday August 6th
  • Time: noon ET

The Class of 2022 Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony begins on Saturday, August 6 at 12:00 p.m. ET when eight new inductees will enter the hall.

MORE: Ranking Hall of Fame tiers for active NFL players

Which channel is the Hall of Fame ceremony?

  • TV channel: NFL Network, ESPN
  • Live broadcast: NFL App | NFL Clock | ESPN App | Watch ESPN | fuboTV

The 2022 Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be broadcast on NFL Network and ESPN. Chris Berman will be hosting the event while comedian Keegan Michael-Key will entertain the audience in attendance.

Anyone who wants to stream the event can do so through the NFL or ESPN apps. Look at NFL or ESPN; or fuboTV, which offers a free trial.

MORE: Things to know about the next Hall of Fame class for 2023

Who is in the Hall of Fame class of 2022?

As in 2021, the Hall of Fame will induct eight new members: six players, one coach and one contributor.

Former Patriots and Raiders defenseman Richard Seymour, former Packers safetyman LeRoy Butler – who is credited with inventing the Lambeau Leap – and Tony Boselli, the first Jaguars player to be hired – are the headlining players.

Former 49ers defenseman Bryant Young is also in the group, as are linebacker Sam Mills and wide receiver Cliff Branch, both of whom will be posthumously anchored.

Dick Vermeil, the 1979 and 1999 Sporting News Coach of the Year and winning coach of Super Bowl 34, is anchored as coach. Art McNally, who served nine years as a field judge and umpire before becoming the NFL’s director of officiating in 1968, will be the first official inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Here’s a look at the players, coaches and contributors being immortalized in Canton, Ohio:


insider position team(s)
Richard Seymour Defensive tackle/end Patriots, Raiders
Le Roy Butler security packer
Sam Mills linebacker Saints, panthers
Tony Bosselli Offensive tackle jaguars
cliff branch wide receiver robber
Bryant Young Defensive tackle/end 49ers


insider position teams
Dick Vermeil Coach Eagles, rams, chiefs


insider position
Art McNally Officially

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.